Senate Confirms FMC Nominees

The US Senate confirmed the nominations of three individuals on June 30 to serve as Federal Maritime Commissioners. Those confirmed are Rebecca F. Dye, Michael A. Khouri, and Daniel B. Maffei. Dye and Khouri, both of whom currently serve as Commissioners, were re-nominated by the President to serve in terms that will last until 2020 and 2021 respectively. Maffei is new to the Commission and will serve a term that ... [+]

advert 3